Main Menu

Cue Stop on Go

Started by Jancalime, September 21, 2022, 12:16:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jancalime

I'm very new to this type of software in general. Is there a way to have a que stop all other currently playing music when it is the cue that triggers? Thanks!

David

There's a couple of ways you can do this.

The first is to enable Preferences > Cues > Go Fades All Other Cues and set Preferences > Cues > Fade All Time to zero. This will make the GO button act in an exclusive manner.

The other is to use a control cue set to Fade All Others. That control cue could be started by the new cue you're starting.

kproth

Hey David - can you elaborate on your second suggestion?
QuoteThe other is to use a control cue set to Fade All Others. That control cue could be started by the new cue you're starting.

I created a control cue like this, but the only ways I could see to have it "started by the new cue you're starting" is a Cue Point or a Start Play cue advance action. In either case, it ended up fading out the new cue I was trying to start also...

Your option 1 (changing the "Go Fades All Other Cues" option) meets my need if I'm doing audio-only, but I'm not sure it's quite the right solution now that I'm playing with adding MIDI Cues also. 

A bit of background of what I'm attempting, in case it helps.  I'm using this software to play songs for a Figure Skating show.  We only ever want one song at a time to be played. Usually we finish one completely and then start the next when the skaters are ready, but sometimes we need to cut a song early and go on to the next.  Before I found the "Go Fades All Other Cues" option, I'd have to click Fade All or Stop All and then quickly play the next cue, but I'd love to have an option where this happens automatically.